Text Box:


About Us

Contact Us

Online store

Author Visits


Activities for Children

More Information


   Annie Mouse Books



Anne M. Slanina, Ph.D.

       Author of The Adventures of Annie Mouse Series

Annie MouseGuardian Angel

Each book in the series explores the world through the eyes of a young child and are designed to be read with adult guidance.  While the books together form a series, each has its own story line and the books can be enjoyed alone and in any order.


Like all young children, Annie is very literal and often misunderstands what adults are saying.   In our fast-paced world it is so easy to neglect to explain little things to children that adults take for granted.  While sharing the books, discover how young children interpret adult language and situations and find out how Annie learns to cope with challenging life situations in the Guardian Angel series.


To bring your family closer together, load up in the car, leave all electronics behind and take a road trip—explore Route 66 with Annie Mouse– the chapter book: Annie Mouse’s Route 66 Family Vacation and the companion books, Annie Mouse’s Route 66 Adventure: A Photo Journal and Annie Mouse’s Second Route 66 Photo Journal: The Journey East.


The Route 66 Series:

Annie Mouse’s Route 66 Family Vacation

Annie Mouse’s Route 66 Adventure: A Photo Journal 

Annie Mouse’s Second Route 66 Photo Journal:

       The Journey East

Come join Annie Mouse and family as they put their cares and worries behind them and take their first family vacation! Follow along as they drive across the  country exploring Route 66 on their way to visit relatives in California.  The Mouse Family visits attractions in each of the  route’s 8 states, making friends and learning about the history of The Mother Road along the way. The Family Vacation book is a chapter book for children who are readers.  The  first Photo Journal, for all ages,  is a 48-page, full-color picture book and features the author’s original  photography. The second Photo Journal book follows the family’s journey from California to Illinois and is 68 pages. The books can also be used as travel guides or supplements to Social Studies text books. Each book can be enjoyed alone, but they are companion books.


The Adventures of Annie Mouse: The Coloring Book

This 24 page book is not only a coloring book, it tells Annie’s story and includes pages from each of the Annie Mouse Adventures.


The Guardian Angel Series:

Where the Rainbow Touches Ground

After Daddy reads the story of the leprechauns guarding the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, Annie believes the story is true and sets off to search for the pot of gold.  Find out what happens when she gets lost and Daddy finds her.

Annie Mouse Meets her Guardian Angel

When Mommy yells, Annie thinks Mommy Mouse doesn’t love her. A great book to read with children and discuss parental anger and offer reassurance to children.

Baby Brother Goes to the Hospital

When Baby Brother Goes to the Hospital until he is “better,” Annie mistakenly believes he was sent away for being bad. A great story to discuss different meanings of words and discover your children’s fears and misunderstandings.

Annie Mouse Meets a New Friend

Annie’s new friend, Molly Mole, is blind. When the kids at school bully Molly, find out if Annie is a true friend or goes along with the bullies. A great way to open the discussion about peer pressure and friendship.

Award winning emblem















Check out my blog for current news!


Follow on social media sites from the links at the bottom of the page!



New Friend front cover
Annie Mouse Books

Promote Your Page Too
Follow Me on Pinterest